Thursday night, and I’m cutting up cardboard

1 Nov

Tomorrow morning, I’ll be meeting Lourie Campher at Quirk Johannesburg to shoot the footage for the video for The Red Robot Project. To prepare for it, I’ve had to spend this evening cutting cardboard boxes to use as cue cards. It’s hard work, cutting up heavy duty cardboard – though it’s always reassuring to use a skill I picked up in nursery school.

I fully expect to get into just a little bit of trouble for cutting up a box that housed piece of a grandfather clock that once belonged to my late grandfather. I needed big pieces of board, I had no alternative and this campaign is important.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

